NJPW “SUPER Jr TAG LEAGUE 2023” Nights 3 Results

We are at Night 3 of the tournament ad we stay in Tokyo, Japan at the presteigous Korakuen Hall. We have seen some great action so far and it continues into the 3rd night. Hirmou Takahashi gets another win in tag team actions against his next title challenger Taiji Ishimori, as Hiromu with Yota Tsuji defeat Ishimori and Gedo. For the first time on the tour the Ace Hiroshi Tanahashi and Tomorhiro Ishii are in action teaming with Young Lion Oskar Leube. However they where on the loosing end as they got beat by the Just 5 Guys trio of SANADA, Taichi & Yuya Uemura. In the tournament matches, the semi main saw the jr tag champions Clark Connors & Drilla Moloney suffer their first loss of the tournament when they got defeated by the Intergalactic Jet Setters, Kevin Knight & KUSHIDA. The main event saw the unlikley duo and still not fully on the same page Master Wato & El Desperado defeat the LIJ pair of Titan & BUSHI.

Find the full results and updated Stadnings of Night 3 below.

“SUPER Jr TAG LEAGUE 2023” Night 3 Full Results & Standings:

  • Main Event Super Junior Tag League Match: Master Wato & El Desperado def. Titan & BUSHI (LIJ)
  • Super Junior Tag League: Kevin Knight & KUSHIDA (Intergalactic Jet Setters) def. Clark Connors & Drilla Moloney (BULLET CLUB War Dogs)
  • Super Junior Tag League: Yoshinobu Kanemaru & SHO (House of Torture) def. DOUKI & TAKA Michinoku (Just Five Guys)
  • Super Junior Tag League: YOH & MUSASHI def. Francesco Akira & TJP (Catch 2/2)
  • Super Junior Tag League: The DKC & Ryusuke Taguchi def. Robbie Eagles & Kosei Fujita (Ichiban Sweet Boys)
  • Yuya Uemura, Taichi & SANADA (Just Five Guys) def. Hiroshi Tanahashi, Tomohiro Ishii & Oskar Leube
  • Yota Tsuji & Hiromu Takahashi (LIJ) def. Taiji Ishimori & Gedo (Bullet Club)
  • Shota Umino, Ren Narita & Boltin Oleg def. Callum Newman, HENARE & Great-O-Khan (United Empire)

Standings after Night 3:

Clark Connors & Drilla Moloney (2-1, 4 pts)

Kevin Knight & KUSHIDA (2-1, 4 pts)

Master Wato & El Desperado (2-1, 4 pts)

YOH & MUSASHI (2-1, 4 pts)

Yoshinobu Kanemaru & SHO (2-1, 4 pts)

The DKC & Ryusuke Taguchi (2-1, 4 pts)

Francesco Akira & TJP (1-2, 2 pts)

Titan & BUSHI (1-2, 2 pts)

Robbie Eagles & Kosei Fujita (1-2, 2 pts)

DOUKI & TAKA Michinoku (0-3, 0 pts)

Published by One Stop Wrestling

Wrestling fan

Leave a Reply